If I send my "Waking the Dragon" for the effect of the opponent's "Cyber Angel Izana", will Waking trigger?
No, because a Spell/Trap Card sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect of "Cyber Angel Izana" is not considered to be sent to the Graveyard by a card effect. Therefore, even if you send "Waking the Dragon" to the Graveyard, you cannot activate its effect.
If a "Submarineroid" with 0 attack attacks directly, does it still deal 800 damage?
No, a "Submarineroid" attacking with 0 attack will not deal battle damage, so the inflicted amount cannot become 800. This is also true in the case of the Skill card "No One Suspects the Dark Scorpion Gang!"
Can I activate "Jar of Avarice" with no cards in my deck?
No, you need at least 1 card in deck in order to activate "Jar of Avarice"
Can a "Gearfried the Iron Knight", under the effects of "Iron Grit", be selected for "Creature Swap?"
For the effect of "Creature Swap", a player can choose a monster affected by "Iron Grit". In that case, switching control of it with an opponent's monster is impossible, so the effect of "Creature Swap" is not applied.

Total Rulings: 28

Page 5 of 5

Previous Next